District Calendar

District Calendar

2017-2018 Salt Fork Calendar

2017-2018 Salt Fork Calendar

Thursday, August 17                             Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Friday, August 18                                  Staff Institute – No Student Attendance

Monday, August 21                               First Day of Student Attendance

Monday, September 4                         Labor Day – District Closed

Wednesday, September 20               Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, October 6                                  Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, October 9                              Columbus Day – District Closed

Friday, October 13 1:10pm (HS/JH) / 1:30pm (Elem) Dismissal – 2:30 Homecoming Parade / End of 1st Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, October 18                     Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences 3-7pm

Thursday, October 19                         Parent Conferences–3:30-6pm (Regular Dismissal)

Friday, October 20                                District Closed

Wednesday, November 22                Early Dismissal for Thanksgiving Break

Thursday, November 23                     Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Friday, November 24                           Thanksgiving Break – District Closed

Wednesday, December 6                   Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Wednesday, December 20                 Early Dismissal for Winter Break

December 21-January 2                     Winter Break – District Closed

Wednesday, January 3                       School Resumes

Monday, January 15                           Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – District Closed

Friday, February 2                               Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Monday, February 19                         President’s Day – District Closed

Friday, March 16                                   End of 3rd Quarter – Regular Dismissal

Wednesday, March 21                        Early Dismissal / Parent Conferences 3-7pm

Thursday, March 22                            Parent Conferences–3:30-6pm (Regular Dismissal)

Friday, March 23                                 District Closed

March 26-30                                        Spring Break – District Closed

Monday, April 2                                  School Resumes

Friday, April 27                                   Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Friday, May 4                                       Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

Tuesday, May 22                                 Half-Day Dismissal / Half-Day Staff Institute

(If no snow days used – Report cards issued end of day)

Wednesday, May 23                        Staff Institute Day – No Student Attendance

Monday, May 28                               Memorial Day – District Closed

Thursday, May 31                            Last Day of 185-day calendar (If all snow days are used)

 

Regular Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2:51pm / Elementary Schools – 3:05pm
1-Hour Early Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 2;05pm / Elementary Schools – 2:15pm
Half-Day Dismissal Times: High School/Junior High – 11:35am / Elementary Schools – 11:45am

Click here for a printable document version of this calendar.